The Members of the Board of Education

Board Information   

The Board of Education establishes policies and adopts regulations for the operation of the district's four public schools. Its primary responsibility is to provide the greates opportunities for Malverne students to excel in both higher educations and future employment, while remaining sensitive to the needs of our district taxpayers. District residents elect the Board's five members to four-year terms, which they serve without pay. All Board meetings are open to the public, and we encourage all district residents to participate. Meetings are usually held on the second Tuesday of each month at 8pm at the Malverne High School Library, located at 80 Ocean Avenue.

John Tulley, President   

Danielle Hopkins, 1st Vice President   

Josephine Bottitta, 2nd Vice President   

Marguerite O'Connor, Trustee   

Michael Taylor, Trustee   

Daniel Balzan, Treasurer   

Lisa Ridley, District Clerk   

2015-2016 Board of Education   


The Malverne School District Board of Education
Tuesday, June 28, 2016